CS373 Spring 2022: Audie Bethea

Audie Bethea
2 min readJan 30, 2022

--

What did you do this past week?

This week I attended lectures and solidified my understanding of Collatz as a concept.

What’s in your way?

At the moment, there isn’t anything in my way. I have some other classes with projects I need to work on, so I’ll probably start Collatz afterwards.

What will you do next week?

Next week I’ll complete Collatz. I’ve done this project before (although I think in OOP it was in C++) so I’m familiar with most of the ideas.

What did you think of Paper 1: Syllabus?

Actually, I found this paper useful, despite it just being over the syllabus. With the unconventional grading scheme that this class uses, I was glad I had the opportunity to become more acquainted with it.

What was your experience with assertions and Collatz?

I knew about both of these concepts coming into the class so most of these past few lectures have been a nice refresher for me.

What made you happy this week?

Yesterday morning, I woke up and had a song come to me real easy. It’s not often that writing song comes so naturally, or that I complete it in one sitting, but yesterday I felt really good about what I created.

What’s your pick/tip of the week?

My tip of the week is to go do something outdoors this week. The weather is beautiful, and I’ve been informed that it might snow on Thursday, so be sure to get out and get some fresh air while its still enjoyable!

--

--